PDA

View Full Version : New user with a few questions

BrianC
02-28-2011, 04:00 PM
Hello, new guy here.

1) I can sync just fine the very first time but subsequent sync attempts don't connect. I turned my phone off then back and and it connected. However, the sync doesn't seem to finish and CL seems to go into a loop of "completed tasks". I'm not sure what to do about that. I guess my questions is, what do I do about that?

2) It might be a operator error here but I don't see how to tell what contact my activity is scheduled with under Deja Tasks or Deja Today. I often put "call for next appointment" and I have 15 of those listed along with no name or phone number to identify who I am supposed to call. How do I fix that, please?

3) Is there a way, when looking at a contact's file, to see what activities I have scheduled with that person?

I am new to the iPhone as well as Deja Office. I have used ACT for about 20 years along with a Palm over the last 10 years or so and I may be just making some fool mistake. Can you help me please?

Thomas
03-02-2011, 12:27 PM
Hello, new guy here.

1) I can sync just fine the very first time but subsequent sync attempts don't connect. I turned my phone off then back and and it connected. However, the sync doesn't seem to finish and CL seems to go into a loop of "completed tasks". I'm not sure what to do about that. I guess my questions is, what do I do about that?

2) It might be a operator error here but I don't see how to tell what contact my activity is scheduled with under Deja Tasks or Deja Today. I often put "call for next appointment" and I have 15 of those listed along with no name or phone number to identify who I am supposed to call. How do I fix that, please?

3) Is there a way, when looking at a contact's file, to see what activities I have scheduled with that person?