PDA

View Full Version : Sync with Outlook suddenly stopped working

rockney
06-28-2011, 05:20 PM
I've been using DejaOffice for six months now to sync between Microsoft Outlook 2007 and my original Droid running 2.2.2. It has worked great until just the last couple of days. Now it doesn't work at all. I launch the sync app and am told to click "OK" when the PC sync is complete. Normally, I see a CompanionLink app load and, after a few seconds, a dialogue box saying the PC sync is complete. I don't see that on the PC anymore. Instead, the Droid just sits there with the screen telling me to click "OK" when the PC sync is complete, but nothing appears on the PC.

What can I do?

Thomas
06-29-2011, 10:32 AM
I've been using DejaOffice for six months now to sync between Microsoft Outlook 2007 and my original Droid running 2.2.2. It has worked great until just the last couple of days. Now it doesn't work at all. I launch the sync app and am told to click "OK" when the PC sync is complete. Normally, I see a CompanionLink app load and, after a few seconds, a dialogue box saying the PC sync is complete. I don't see that on the PC anymore. Instead, the Droid just sits there with the screen telling me to click "OK" when the PC sync is complete, but nothing appears on the PC.

What can I do?

Hey Rockney,

So sorry you are having trouble with this.
I would try a few things:
[AB42192] If your Android USB sync will not start on the PC, please attempt the following troubleshooting steps:

1) Make sure CompanionLink (update to the latest build) is configured to sync with the Android via USB and that a CompanionLink icon is showing in the Windows system tray (typically next to the clock)

2) Review our setup guide and confirm you have the proper setup (http://www.companionlink.com/support/setupguides-android-usb.html); pay careful attention to the device specific notes at the bottom

3) Make sure USB debugging is not enabled on your Android phone