PDA

View Full Version : "Is this a diffferent device ?"

jlc
07-25-2011, 02:04 AM
Hello
I have a Galaxy S with android 2.2 and DJO 1.11.9
I have been syncing with no problem for 10 months, with two computers : one with vista, the other one with Windows 7 64b.
Today, DJO came up with a very bizarre question, saying "This db belongs to a diffferent device. Is this a different device ?"
I dont' undestand the underlying logic of this question, which even appears to be quite comic. Different FROM WHAT ? Yes , my device is certainly different from my whisky bottle..
Please tell me what I am supposed to answer.
I appreciate DJO developments.
Many thanks

Thomas
07-25-2011, 08:58 AM
Hello
I have a Galaxy S with android 2.2 and DJO 1.11.9
I have been syncing with no problem for 10 months, with two computers : one with vista, the other one with Windows 7 64b.
Today, DJO came up with a very bizarre question, saying "This db belongs to a diffferent device. Is this a different device ?"
I dont' undestand the underlying logic of this question, which even appears to be quite comic. Different FROM WHAT ? Yes , my device is certainly different from my whisky bottle..
Please tell me what I am supposed to answer.
I appreciate DJO developments.
Many thanks

Hi JLC,

What sync method are you using?

jlc
07-26-2011, 11:15 AM
Hello
I'm using USB syncing, with companionlink 4.0

Thomas
07-26-2011, 11:26 AM
Hello
I'm using USB syncing, with companionlink 4.0

Hello jlc,

This question was added due to a number of users attempting to Sync multiple handsets with the same profile. Which is not supported and can cause data integrity issues.
Are you syncing your PC with more than one handheld device?
Also, the dev team indicated that this message in DejaOffice could possibly fire if the SDCard was not detected during the last sync attempt?
To the best of your knowledge do either of these conditions apply to you?