PDA

View Full Version : Calendar Alarms Not Going Off

jbhall56
11-21-2011, 07:21 AM
I'm new to the Android platform, but not new to smartphones (Palm Phone, Treo and Windows Mobile).

I didn't want my corporate email on my phone (Verizon Motorola Droid 3) and wanted a solution like I had in the past with my previous smartphones where I sync via USB cable. Hence why I picked DejaOffice and CompanionLink. Both are current and I am current on my Android version through Verizon.

I have noticed that I sometimes get calendar alerts and sometimes do not get alerts. If I sync my phone to Outlook, I definitely get all sorts of alerts as the sync progresses.

I have seen the earlier thread about running DejaOffice after every phone reset and I believe that I have done that, but I still do not receive alerts all of the time, if I even receive the alerts at all.

While I do sync my contacts with Android, I do not sync calendar entries as I do not want that information shared with Google. Is that where I'm going wrong? After syncing with Outlook, DejaOffice seems to take quite a while to sync with Android so I'm assuming the alerts are being posted to Android.

Thanks for the assistance.

Thomas
11-21-2011, 11:49 AM
I'm new to the Android platform, but not new to smartphones (Palm Phone, Treo and Windows Mobile).

I didn't want my corporate email on my phone (Verizon Motorola Droid 3) and wanted a solution like I had in the past with my previous smartphones where I sync via USB cable. Hence why I picked DejaOffice and CompanionLink. Both are current and I am current on my Android version through Verizon.

I have noticed that I sometimes get calendar alerts and sometimes do not get alerts. If I sync my phone to Outlook, I definitely get all sorts of alerts as the sync progresses.