PDA

View Full Version : Sync Deletes all Data and Setting on Device about one sync in 8.

Peer Becker
12-02-2011, 11:12 PM
I have been using DJO and CompanionLink for about 5 months now, and am concerned about its stability/reliability. Syncing from Outlook seems to generate different unexpected results frequently. Most syncs go smoothly as expected, but about one in 4 syncs has a strange effect that when pressing sync the device screen leaves the DJO home screen and reverts to the device home screen while the PC is syncing, and then when manually going back into DJO the home screen has changed colours back to white background - but all is not lost and the data is all there, and things sort themselves out.

More troubleing is that about one in eight syncs fail. Everything from the PC seems to go as expected, but the device leaves DJO for the device homescreen and on getting back to DJO everythings is lost on the device - settings and all data. I have to go through all the settings again including tedious categories colours, and then do a complete purge and re-sync all data. I follow exactly the same process each sync, as per instructions, but the results are unreliable. I have probably re-set everything twice per week for the last 5 months, and question if the software is worth persisting with. Have upgraded various times with the same results.
Device is HTC Desire S, CompanionLink is Build 4050, DJO is 1.12.5
Any help? Should I try CompanionLink 5 ?

Peer

ParentJF
12-07-2011, 05:45 AM
Hi everybody,

I have the same problem. Sometime, all data is reset in my phone after a sync and it randomly.

I have CompanionLink Build 5004.

My phone is a Samsung Galaxy GIO with the lastest version of DejaOffice.

Does anybody have a solution about that??

Thanks for your help!

Jean-Francois

ParentJF
12-07-2011, 09:23 AM
Hi!