PDA

View Full Version : DejaContacts Custom Field views

bigbobbyboogie
06-06-2012, 09:03 AM
Hi, I am new to DejaOffice. I've been using it for about 2 weeks with a new iPhone 4s.

I am syncing with Outlook 2003 with CompanionLink and this is working great.

I didn't realize by default I would see the Notes field when viewing my contacts, as I fill a lot of information in the Notes field for my contacts in Outlook, I need to "see" that information.

So, in Settings>DejaContacts, I had set-up the Custom Fields under Custom 1 as Notes.

Now when I view a contact is see the "Notes" field twice, once under the "Custom" heading and once under the "Notes" heading.

I have tried deleting the Notes in Custom 1 field. I have also tried reinputting "Custom 1" into the Custom 1 field as that is how it was by default, but I still see the Custom 1 field as the Notes (cut-off mind you, so not very helpful) as well as the actual Note field.

How do a remove the Custom field from being seen when viewing a contact in DejaContacts?

Thanks.

Thomas
06-06-2012, 09:28 AM
Hi, I am new to DejaOffice. I've been using it for about 2 weeks with a new iPhone 4s.

I am syncing with Outlook 2003 with CompanionLink and this is working great.

I didn't realize by default I would see the Notes field when viewing my contacts, as I fill a lot of information in the Notes field for my contacts in Outlook, I need to "see" that information.

So, in Settings>DejaContacts, I had set-up the Custom Fields under Custom 1 as Notes.

Now when I view a contact is see the "Notes" field twice, once under the "Custom" heading and once under the "Notes" heading.

I have tried deleting the Notes in Custom 1 field. I have also tried reinputting "Custom 1" into the Custom 1 field as that is how it was by default, but I still see the Custom 1 field as the Notes (cut-off mind you, so not very helpful) as well as the actual Note field.