PDA

View Full Version : Moving/reschedule an appointment does not sync back to OL



McLion
12-13-2012, 06:24 AM
Moving / rescheduling an appointment in DJO does not correctly sync back to OL.
More precisely, the change is not synced at all: OL keeps the appointment at its old date and does not delete it at the old date nor does it get the new, moved one. DJO keeps it at the new date as changed. So, they actually end up not being in sync anymore.

Anybody else seeing this?

dpeel
12-13-2012, 07:26 AM
Moving / rescheduling an appointment in DJO does not correctly sync back to OL.
More precisely, the change is not synced at all: OL keeps the appointment at its old date and does not delete it at the old date nor does it get the new, moved one. DJO keeps it at the new date as changed. So, they actually end up not being in sync anymore.

Anybody else seeing this?

I have been suffering with the same problem. Is the company following this forum and addressing these concerns? Overall this is the best sync program available for Android, however this issue does need to be addressed.

McLion
12-13-2012, 07:30 AM
They are following and they do a great job.
Let's wait and if no response within reasonable delay let's open a support case.

Thomas
12-14-2012, 07:14 AM
Moving / rescheduling an appointment in DJO does not correctly sync back to OL.
More precisely, the change is not synced at all: OL keeps the appointment at its old date and does not delete it at the old date nor does it get the new, moved one. DJO keeps it at the new date as changed. So, they actually end up not being in sync anymore.

Anybody else seeing this?

McLion,

Please describe the exact steps for this problem.
We have had issues like this before that were specific to the steps the user made rescheduling the event.

McLion
12-14-2012, 07:29 AM
Base situation is a synced appointment of 1h duration with an alarm 30min before and no contacts or whatsoever linked to it.

- The alarm goes off on the PC is turned off.
- The alarm on the device goes off and is turned off.
- After the appointment, the appointment is moved on the device to a new date (i.e. same time, one week later) and saved.
- Back at the office, a sync is started.
- The result of the sync is that it does not change a thing, not on the device nor in OL. The device keeps its appointment on the new date one week later, while OL keeps its appointment on the original date - no moving, no deleting and no duplicating ... nothing changes.