PDA

View Full Version : DJO and Outlook Calendar Alarms never sync!

boulds
07-03-2013, 09:49 AM
I have been using DJO/CompanionLinK to sync with Outlook for at least a couple of years and overall it is great. However, this feature has never worked for me (at least the way I think it should)!

If I dismiss a calendar event alarm in DJO and then, later in the day, snooze the same calendar event alarm in Outlook (say for the next morning), then sync... When the next morning comes around, the alarm pops up in Outlook, but is gone for good in DJO. Should take the latest change, but does not.

If I dismiss a calendar event alarm in Outlook and then, later in the day, snooze the same calendar event alarm in DJO, then sync... When the snooze time comes, the alarm is gone for good on both Outlook and DJO. Should take the latest change, but does not.

If I snooze a calendar event alarm in DJO and don't touch the OL alarm that is active in the reminder window, then the OL alarm stays active in reminder window and the DJO alarm comes back (buzzes/pops up) at the specified snooze time. The OL alarm should disappear from the reminder window until the specified snooze time.

If I snooze a calendar event alarm in OL and don't touch the DJO alarm that is active in notification bar, then the DJO alarm stays active in notification bar (and also buzzes/pops up on screen during sync and will stay on screen if don't hit back button) and the OL alarm comes back (buzzes/pops up) at the specified snooze time. The DJO alarm will buzz/pop up again at the specified time, but the behavior should be that the DJO alarm does not buzz/pop up during sync and that the notification icon go away until the specified snooze time.

If I dismiss a calendar event alarm in DJO and don't touch the OL alarm that is active in the reminder window, then the OL alarm stays active in reminder window and the DJO alarm is gone for good. The OL alarm should disappear from the reminder window.