PDA

View Full Version : Unwanted time zone shift after updating CL 5096 to 6048



ProTel-BS
06-17-2015, 05:35 AM
Yesterday I bought the upgrade CL for Outlook to version 6.
I updated my PC, so now I'm not on v5 (build 5096) any more but on v6 (build 6048).

Before the upgrade I synched with my Android phone and checked that everything was o.k. in DejaOffice and in Outlook.

After the upgrade I synched again (CL proposed to "reread Outlook data on next sync" and I did so) and didn't get any error.

Now I see that all my calendar events in Outlook are o.k. (time and time zone as I want) but many (not all) events in DJO are displayed two hours too early.
When I look at the event's timezone in DJO they are switched to "Mittlere Greenwich-Zeit GMT+0:00 No DST" (i.e. Greenwich Meantime) which is wrong.
The correct timezone should be (and in Outlook it is correct for these events) "Mitteleuropische Sommerzeit GMT+1:00" which is now (we have "Summertime" i.e. DST) +2:00

Later when I'm at home I will try to delete all events in DJO and will do a one way sync from Outlook to DJO and will hope that this will fix this issue.
However upgrading from v5 to v6 shouldn't behave like this.

Regards
Arno

ProTel-BS
06-17-2015, 10:29 AM
No: one way sync from Outlook (where everything is o.k.) to Android leads to the same wrong result.

So I'd like to revert to CL v5, is this possible with my licence?

And: I had plenty of useless work due to this error, payed for a new version which is buggy at least in this detail where the old version had no error,...
So I'm not very amused :-(

Regards
Arno

ProTel-BS
06-17-2015, 10:33 AM
I cannot install v5(5098) over the new v6(6048).
How can I achieve this, because I'd like to save all my settings, so I want to avoid uninstalling the new version.

Regards
Arno

ProTel-BS
06-17-2015, 09:21 PM
I uninstalled CL v6 and reinstalled CL v5 (5098), I didn't lose my settings.
Then I did a calendar sync: one way from Outlook to Android.
I did this even WITHOUT deleting calendar in DJO on Android before sync.

Now all my appointments (in DJO) are correctly displayed with the correct timezone and time.

So obviously there is a bug in v6 which does not exist in v5.
Please fix this as I payed for v6 and want to upgrade to it asap.

Regards
Arno

ProTel-BS
07-15-2015, 01:50 AM
Fixed in CL inhouse build 6049.48

ProTel-BS
10-10-2015, 01:24 AM
Has this fix also been integrated into version 7 (build 7010)?

Best regards
Arno

DJOCTO
10-12-2015, 11:43 AM
Arno, I'm sure it has. We make many software updates on a weekly basis. Everything in B6049 was also in B7001.

ProTel-BS
10-17-2015, 03:29 AM
I upgraded to CL 7 build 7010 and did not have this issue as you expected.
Thank you and best regards
Arno