PDA

View Full Version : CL 6 working with Win10?



MG111
07-04-2016, 06:43 AM
Hallo!

CL6 works perfect for me for month with Win 8.1. Now I have to update my PC to Win10. Do I really need to update CL before to v7? I don't need new features, I won't change Outlook (now 2013), so I hope I can stay at CL 6 because "never change a running system" ...

Michael

Cecil
07-06-2016, 12:45 AM
Being a late adopter of W10 you will find the experience is a lot smoother than the earlier guinea pigs. I upgraded 3 computers over the last 6 months and the process has got easier each time. At least all the major patches have been made!

I tried CL7 before changing to W10 so can't comment on CL6 on that OS.

DJOCTO
07-06-2016, 08:07 AM
Michael,

CL6 should work fine. There's a minor change in Outlook 2016 if you use Profiles that requires CL7. But that's all that I know of offhand.

If you call for support, the team will probably encourage you to update. They have enough headaches without having to diagnose OS compatibilities.

MG111
09-02-2016, 01:59 AM
FYI: No problems with my config (see signature) and Win10.

Michael