Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 38

Thread: Tasks do not sync with cl4033 & djo1.10.8

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    12
    Same here! Exactly the same problem. Everything else seems to sync properly, but tasks don't sync. I also set the following on CL:
    1. Sync only tasks (disabled everything else)
    2. Set the tasks sync to "Outlook to Android"
    3. Set the tasks sync with Purge and Reload.

    Upon syncing, the tasks did get purged from DJO but now the tasks on Android are gone and it says: "No Tasks". Tasks still show on Outlook but they do not transfer to DJO.

    Grrrr

  2. #12
    DejaOffice Team Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2,456
    Quote Originally Posted by Gotesman View Post
    Same here! Exactly the same problem. Everything else seems to sync properly, but tasks don't sync. I also set the following on CL:
    1. Sync only tasks (disabled everything else)
    2. Set the tasks sync to "Outlook to Android"
    3. Set the tasks sync with Purge and Reload.

    Upon syncing, the tasks did get purged from DJO but now the tasks on Android are gone and it says: "No Tasks". Tasks still show on Outlook but they do not transfer to DJO.

    Grrrr
    We have reproduced this issue inhouse and have pushed it to the Dev team. We apologize for any inconvenience. We will be working on a fix asap.

  3. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    94
    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas View Post
    We have reproduced this issue inhouse and have pushed it to the Dev team. We apologize for any inconvenience. We will be working on a fix asap.
    Excellent.

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    2
    I can corroborate the problem - I'm evaluating CL & DO - verything seems to work fine, but Tasks do not turn up on my HTC Legend (Android 2.2). The little info pane on CL says 50 Tasks (there are in fact a lot more than that in Outlook), but none sync. I've set it to Outlook to Android, and tried both Purge and no Purge. Have tried both Outlook and Outlook BCM, to no avail.

  5. #15
    DejaOffice Team Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2,456
    Quote Originally Posted by artee View Post
    I can corroborate the problem - I'm evaluating CL & DO - verything seems to work fine, but Tasks do not turn up on my HTC Legend (Android 2.2). The little info pane on CL says 50 Tasks (there are in fact a lot more than that in Outlook), but none sync. I've set it to Outlook to Android, and tried both Purge and no Purge. Have tried both Outlook and Outlook BCM, to no avail.
    Hi Artee,

    Welcome to DejaOffice and CompanionLink.
    It sounds like a couple of things may be affecting the tasks sync.

    1. We have a known issue right now and we expect a fix to be posted as a beta rev today. I would download the new build asap when it comes out.

    2. CompanionLink Setup has a default 90 day setting for old Calendar events. Tasks can be definitely be affected by this setting. If you are looking for tasks that were created 6 months ago they will not show up by default.
    To fix this:
    Launch CompanionLink Setup on your PC.
    Click on advanced settings.
    Adjust the value in the "How many days of past calendar data would you like to syncronize?"
    the default is 90 days.
    Sync again.

    I hope this helps.

  6. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    94
    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas View Post
    Hi Artee,

    Welcome to DejaOffice and CompanionLink.
    It sounds like a couple of things may be affecting the tasks sync.

    1. We have a known issue right now and we expect a fix to be posted as a beta rev today. I would download the new build asap when it comes out.

    2. CompanionLink Setup has a default 90 day setting for old Calendar events. Tasks can be definitely be affected by this setting. If you are looking for tasks that were created 6 months ago they will not show up by default.
    To fix this:
    Launch CompanionLink Setup on your PC.
    Click on advanced settings.
    Adjust the value in the "How many days of past calendar data would you like to syncronize?"
    the default is 90 days.
    Sync again.

    I hope this helps.
    Thomas,

    Where will this beta rev be available? Android Market or CompanionLink site?

    Thanks

  7. #17
    DejaOffice Team Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2,456
    Quote Originally Posted by MrD View Post
    Thomas,

    Where will this beta rev be available? Android Market or CompanionLink site?

    Thanks
    http://dejaoffice.com/androidapp/

    The beta rev will show up in RED there when it is posted. One caveat, AT&T wireless customers are blocked from downloading our Beta SW by the carrier. I hope this does not affect you.

  8. #18
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    94
    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas View Post
    http://dejaoffice.com/androidapp/

    The beta rev will show up in RED there when it is posted. One caveat, AT&T wireless customers are blocked from downloading our Beta SW by the carrier. I hope this does not affect you.
    It does. Any ideas or suggestions?

  9. #19
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas View Post
    Hi Artee,

    Welcome to DejaOffice and CompanionLink.
    It sounds like a couple of things may be affecting the tasks sync.

    1. We have a known issue right now and we expect a fix to be posted as a beta rev today. I would download the new build asap when it comes out.

    2. CompanionLink Setup has a default 90 day setting for old Calendar events. Tasks can be definitely be affected by this setting. If you are looking for tasks that were created 6 months ago they will not show up by default.
    To fix this:
    Launch CompanionLink Setup on your PC.
    Click on advanced settings.
    Adjust the value in the "How many days of past calendar data would you like to syncronize?"
    the default is 90 days.
    Sync again.

    I hope this helps.
    Hi Thomas,
    Thanks for the prompt response. It's not old tasks that are the problem. I'd seen the 90 cutoff in the setup. Current and future tasks are not syncing.
    Shall try the beta when available.
    Chheers,
    Rick

  10. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    12
    I, too, have AT&T. How will I be able to get the new update?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •