Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Factory Reset and Data

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    8

    Factory Reset and Data

    PAUSE: I'm getting feedback from Tech Support via email.
    +-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+

    Does a factory reset destroy data in contacts, calendar, memos?

    I do not have resources to back these up to a PC. Can they be moved to the SD card?

    What / where are the data files that the contents of these apps get stored in? Can they be copied / restored?

    Tying Deja Office to a PC / companion link doesn't work for me.
    Last edited by DroidRoger; 08-18-2011 at 05:36 PM. Reason: Tech Support is providing feedback.
    DroidRog

  2. #2
    DejaOffice Team Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2,428
    Quote Originally Posted by DroidRoger View Post
    PAUSE: I'm getting feedback from Tech Support via email.
    +-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+-+

    Does a factory reset destroy data in contacts, calendar, memos?

    I do not have resources to back these up to a PC. Can they be moved to the SD card?

    What / where are the data files that the contents of these apps get stored in? Can they be copied / restored?

    Tying Deja Office to a PC / companion link doesn't work for me.
    Hello Droid Roger,

    DejaOffice data is stored on the SDCard in a folder named CLUSB.
    A factory reset will delete all information in the device memory. I suggest backing up your SD card to your PC before you do a Factory Reset.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    8
    Tech Support says that the database for DejaOffice is not overwritten / deleted by a hard reset.

    It may be backed up on a PC by copying the folder named "clusb" to one's PC.

    This is good to know.
    DroidRog

  4. #4
    DejaOffice Team Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2,428
    Quote Originally Posted by DroidRoger View Post
    Tech Support says that the database for DejaOffice is not overwritten / deleted by a hard reset.

    It may be backed up on a PC by copying the folder named "clusb" to one's PC.

    This is good to know.
    Hey Droidrog.

    I was just providing some additional info. I always backup... Always.
    It is just as easy backup the entire SDCard as it is to backup the CLUSB folder.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •