Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19

Thread: Companion link has stopped working

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    85

    Companion link has stopped working

    Hi,

    Since a few days, when I am starting my PC, I can use Cl to synchronize. But at the end of the day, when I try to launch CL, I am
    receiving the error message: "Cl has stopped working". My only solution is: restarting my PC , and I can then use again CL., .....till the next evening.

    I am using Windows7 64 bit .

    Any idea what is happening ?

    I haven't changed anything in my PC since a few weeks and CL was working fine for more than a year.

    Thanks.

    Daniel

  2. #2
    DejaOffice Team Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2,482
    Quote Originally Posted by danielf View Post
    Hi,

    Since a few days, when I am starting my PC, I can use Cl to synchronize. But at the end of the day, when I try to launch CL, I am
    receiving the error message: "Cl has stopped working". My only solution is: restarting my PC , and I can then use again CL., .....till the next evening.

    I am using Windows7 64 bit .

    Any idea what is happening ?

    I haven't changed anything in my PC since a few weeks and CL was working fine for more than a year.

    Thanks.

    Daniel
    Hello Daniel,

    What build # of CompanionLink is currently installed?

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    85
    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas View Post
    Hello Daniel,

    What build # of CompanionLink is currently installed?
    Hi Thomas,

    I am using CL 5012.

    Daniel

  4. #4
    DejaOffice Team Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2,482
    Quote Originally Posted by danielf View Post
    Hi Thomas,

    I am using CL 5012.

    Daniel
    Lets break down your exact configuration:

    1. CompanionLink Model (CL for Outlook, Express, Pro, etc...)
    2. Sync Method
    3. Mobile device Model and OS?
    4. PC Data Manager (Outlook, ACT! Goldmine, Palm Desktop, etc...)
    5. Is Auto Sync enabled in the settings?

    THanks

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    85
    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas View Post
    Lets break down your exact configuration:

    1. CompanionLink Model (CL for Outlook, Express, Pro, etc...)
    2. Sync Method
    3. Mobile device Model and OS?
    4. PC Data Manager (Outlook, ACT! Goldmine, Palm Desktop, etc...)
    5. Is Auto Sync enabled in the settings?

    THanks
    Hi Thomas,

    1. I am using Cl for Outlook.
    2. I am synchronizing via WiFi
    3. I have a Samsung S2 and Android 2.35.
    4. I have Outlook 2010
    5. Auto Sync is not enabled.


    Daniel

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    85
    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas View Post
    Lets break down your exact configuration:

    1. CompanionLink Model (CL for Outlook, Express, Pro, etc...)
    2. Sync Method
    3. Mobile device Model and OS?
    4. PC Data Manager (Outlook, ACT! Goldmine, Palm Desktop, etc...)
    5. Is Auto Sync enabled in the settings?

    THanks
    Hi Thomas,

    1. I am using CL for Outlook
    2. I am synchronizing via Wifi.
    3. I have a Samsung Galaxy S2 and Android 2.34
    4. I am using Outlook 2010
    5. Auto Sync is not enabled.

    Daniel

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    85
    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas View Post
    Lets break down your exact configuration:

    1. CompanionLink Model (CL for Outlook, Express, Pro, etc...)
    2. Sync Method
    3. Mobile device Model and OS?
    4. PC Data Manager (Outlook, ACT! Goldmine, Palm Desktop, etc...)
    5. Is Auto Sync enabled in the settings?

    THanks
    Hi Thomas,

    I don't understand I have posted yesterday a reply but it was not published. I am trying again.

    1. I am using CL for Outlook
    2. I am synchronizing via Wifi.
    3. I have a Samsung Galaxy S2 and Android 2.34
    4. I am using Outlook 2010
    5. Auto Sync is not enabled.

    Daniel

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    85
    Hi Thomas,


    My settings are:

    1. I am using CL for Outlook
    2. I am synchronizing via Wifi.
    3. I have a Samsung Galaxy S2 and Android 2.34
    4. I am using Outlook 2010
    5. Auto Sync is not enabled.

    Daniel

  9. #9
    DejaOffice Team Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2,482
    Quote Originally Posted by danielf View Post
    Hi Thomas,


    My settings are:

    1. I am using CL for Outlook
    2. I am synchronizing via Wifi.
    3. I have a Samsung Galaxy S2 and Android 2.34
    4. I am using Outlook 2010
    5. Auto Sync is not enabled.

    Daniel
    Daniel,

    When exactly is this error occurring?
    Is it happening when you attempt to open CompanionLink?
    Or is it happening during the sync process?

  10. #10
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    85
    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas View Post
    Daniel,

    When exactly is this error occurring?
    Is it happening when you attempt to open CompanionLink?
    Or is it happening during the sync process?
    Hi Thomas,

    It happens when I am trying to synchronize but it doesn't happen every evening.
    Nothing appears on my screen and suddenly I am receiving the Windows7 error message .

    Daniel

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •