Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Text limit for Notes area in Office Tasks

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6

    Text limit for Notes area in Office Tasks

    Could we get the character limit increased for DejaOffice in regards to notes for tasks in Microsoft Office.

    I have over 3000 tasks in my .pst file and when I view them in DejaOffice some of the more lengthy tasks get cut off at a certain character limit.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    Has anyone else experienced similar issues.

  3. #3
    Senior Member DJOCTO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2,222
    We'll check on this. There should not be a limit. Please be sure you are using DejaOffice 1.7 or higher, and CompanionLink Build 4025 or higher.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    Using 1.91 beta version of DejaOffice and 4025 of CompanionLink.

    Anything I can do to help (such as sending you a copy of the .pst or such, or the actual text, let me know).

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    Same issue with:

    Using 1.9.2 beta version of DejaOffice and 4025 of CompanionLink.

    and also a clean install too boot

  6. #6
    Senior Member DJOCTO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2,222
    We found the problem was a 32k limit in the Wi-Fi Sync.

    A new CompanionLink build will be needed to release it. It will be Build 4026 or higher. This weekend is US Thanksgiving. It will likely be Dec 1 before we can finish validation of this release on the CompanionLink website.

    If you send an email to support@dejaoffice.com I will try to get you a link to a pre-release of this update.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    That is ok I can wait. That is awesome news that you found something though and I was able to help make you aware of it

  8. #8
    Senior Member DJOCTO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    2,222
    Here is a link to a special build. This will go into CompanionLink build 4026 or higher.

    http://www.companionlink.com/files/s...al11-24-10.exe

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6
    Works great! Is there a way to have CompanionLink do a fresh sync to grab all the data that was cut off during the initial wi-fi sync?

    Ok I found it under the options in companion link to reread PC data.
    Last edited by urklore; 11-26-2010 at 11:49 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •